Gujarat Exclusive > National-World > CM Gehlot introduces major reshuffle in Rajasthan bureaucracy

CM Gehlot introduces major reshuffle in Rajasthan bureaucracy


Following the appointment of 1989 batch IAS officer Niranjan Arya as the chief secretary, the Rajasthan government on Sunday introduced a major reshuffle in the state’s bureaucracy with the transfer of 21 senior officials.

Akhil Arora, who was principal secretary, medical and health, was given the coveted position of finance and excise, a post held by Niranjan Arya.

In health, Siddharth Mahajan will replace Arora. Kunji Lal Meena was made principal secretary, agriculture, and in addition, he will hold the charge of animal husbandry.

Veenu Gupta made chairperson, RPCB

Veenu Gupta, who was principal secretary, PWD, and wife of the former chief secretary DB Gupta, was made chairperson of the Rajasthan Pollution Control Board. In the civil list, Veenu Gupta is number two in the state bureaucracy after Arya.

The additional chief secretary of mines and petroleum, Dr Subodh Agarwal, will be the chairman of the Rajasthan Solar Energy Corporation, whereas tribal secretary, Rajeshwar Singh, will be the new chairman of the Rajasthan State Roadways Corporation.

Shikhar Agarwal, a member of the state revenue board, has been made the tribal secretary in place of Rajeshwar Singh.

Also Read: Rajasthan CM appoints Dalit IAS Niranjan Arya as chief secretary

Revenue’s principal secretary, Anand Kumar, will now also head civil defence and civil supplies.

Ajitabh Sharma, who was principal secretary, energy, will be now heading the mines and petroleum department.

Dinesh Kumar, CMD, Power Transmission Corporation (DISCOM), will be also holding additional charge of Energy Corporation as well.

Principal secretary, public health engineering (PHE) will be the new PWD secretary replacing Veenu Gupta.

Navin Mahajan, principal secretary, water resources, will also be the public health engineering secretary. T Ravikant, who was holding the charge of finance (budget) will now look after revenue in the finance department. His position as budget secretary now goes to Dr Prithviraj.

Manju Rajpal, secretary in panchayati raj will also be commissioner of the department.

The managing director of the Rajasthan State Roadways Corporation, Navin Mahajan, will be secretary civil supplies and planning. Siddharth Mahajan, secretary, civil supplies, will now be the principal secretary of health.

Dr Veena Pradhan, secretary animal husbandry will be the secretary, Ayurveda.

Commissioner of Ajmer division, Arushi Ajey Malik, will be the special secretary animal husbandry.

Horticulture secretary Yagyamitra Singhdeo will be the MD, City Transport, and Dr Om Prakash will replace him as the horticulture chief.


To read the latest news in Gujarati click here