Gujarat Exclusive > National-World > Jharkhand Election Result: BJP Hopeful of Forming Govt Notwithstanding Trends

Jharkhand Election Result: BJP Hopeful of Forming Govt Notwithstanding Trends


The trends that have come so far in the Jharkhand assembly election result clearly show that if BJP and AJSU were to contest together, the political picture of the state would have been different and would have been in power with a clear majority. In the trends of Jharkhand elections, BJP has gained 35 seats, so AJSU is leading in 7 seats. Let us know which of the 10 seats people are eyeing. And why are these ten seats being considered so important.

In East Jamshedpur seat, BJP rebel Saryu Rai has left behind CM Raghubar Das. With every round, interesting electoral battles are seen here. When the BJP cut the ticket of Saryu Rai, he revolted and announced to take the field against Raghubar. At the same time, Congress spokesperson Gaurav Vallabh is also challenging Raghubar from here. Gaurav Vallabh is the same person who asked BJP spokesperson Sambit Patra during a TV debate how many zeros are there in 5 trillions. After that he came into the discussions. But in the trend, he is seen slipping to third position.

Former CM and JMM leader Hemant Soren is leading in Barheit seat. Despite the defeat in Dumka in the last assembly election, the JMM remained its strong hold. Soren is being seen as the CM face of the JMM-Congress-RJD alliance. PM Modi rallied here for BJP candidate Simon Malto. In such a situation, the competition here is interesting. And Modi’s hard work seems to be moving.

Hemant Soren, who is considered to be the strong hold of JMM’s Soren family, has gone ahead after losing the initial rounds. He is pitted against Luis Marandi, a minister in the Raghubar government. The last time he lost this seat. JMM Chief Shibu Soren also lost to Dumka in the Lok Sabha elections.He is leading from the both constituencies he had contested from the Dumka and Barheit.

Tribal leader and Jharkhand Vikas Party (JVM) president Babulal Marandi is leading in Dhanwar seat. He faces Laxman Prasad Singh of BJP. Marandi lost the last election too. In such a situation, the party’s future rests on their victory and defeat.

CP Singh, a minister in the Raghubar Das government, has been winning continuously from the Ranchi seat. CP Singh is leading this seat by more than 26,000 votes. There was less voting on Ranchi seat this time. CP Singh is facing a challenge from JMM’s Mahua Maji.

Silli seat is one of the hot seats in this election. All Jharkhand Student Union Party (AJSU) President Sudesh Mahto is leading much ahead of JMM . The AJSU party has fought the elections alone, breaking the alliance with the BJP. He lost from here in the last elections and by-elections. Although at first he has been winning this seat continuously. In such a situation, the result is important for his political career.

Everyone’s eyes are on the collision of three brothers in Mandu seat. In trends, Nirmal Mahto of AJSU party is leading ahead of JMM’s Ram Prakash Patel. After the election announcement, Jai Prakash Patel left the JMM and joined the BJP. At the same time, elder brother Ram Prakash Patel joined JMM. Cousin Chandranath Patel has been nominated by the JVM.

BJP’s Alok Chaurasia has taken a huge lead over Dalit Ganj seat’s Congress candidate KN Tripathi after initially falling behind. During the first phase of voting, there was a lot of ruckus on this seat. During the clash with supporters of BJP candidate Alok Chaurasia, Congress candidate KN Tripathi waved a pistol at a polling booth, on which the Election Commission has summoned a report. Alok Chaurasia of BJP won from here in the last election.

This seat of Dhanbad is due to the family war of Suryadev Singh. Congress candidate Purnima Singh is leading from here. While BJP has fielded Surajdev Singh’s daughter-in-law Ragini Singh, Purnima Singh, Surajdev Singh’s brother Rajnarayan Singh is on the Congress ticket. In the last election, Ragini’s husband Sanjeev and Purnima’s husband Neeraj were face to face, in which Sanjeev won. A few months later, the family dispute reached its peak with Neeraj’s murder.

BJP state president Laxman Giluwa is behind JMM candidate Sukhram Oraon in Chakradharpur. This seat was very popular in the elections. BJP President Amit Shah had mentioned the Ram temple several times in the rally here. JMM cut the ticket of Shashi Bhushan Samad  and gave ticket to Sukhram Oraon, then Samad became a rebel.