Gujarat Exclusive > Gujarat government transfers 77 IAS officers

Gujarat government transfers 77 IAS officers

  • Rajkot, Gandhinagar, Jamnagar get new municipal commissioners

Gandhinagar: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, the Gujarat government on Saturday transferred 77 IAS officers, including many district collectors and district development officers. The much-awaited transfers come just days after 26 senior IAS officers were transferred.

Anju Sharma, principal secretary, education department (higher & technical education) has been transferred to the Labour and Employment department, a notification by the General Administration Department said.

Sharma replaces Harshad Patel, who was shifted to the department in the last reshuffle.

Patel has now been appointed as the VC & MD of Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation. Patel replaces 1991-batch officer SJ Haider, who has been appointed as principal secretary, education department (higher & technical education).

P Bharathi, state project director, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan, has been appointed as commissioner of labour.

Mahisagar-Lunawada collector RB Barad has been appointed as Vadodara collector.

Navsari collector Ardra Agrawal has been appointed as commissioner of relief. She has also been given additional charge as CEO of Gujarat State Disaster Management Authority.

Jamnagar collector Ravi Shankar has been appointed as the chief administrator of Statue of Unity and given additional charge of joint MD of Sardar Sarovar Narmada Nigam Limited.

Rajkot collector Remya Mohan Muthadath has been appointed as mission director of National Health Mission in place of MA Pandya, who has been appointed as collector of Devbhumi-Dwarka.

Dilip Kumar Rana, deputy municipal commissioner, Ahmedabad, has been transferred as commissioner of tribal development.

Anand collector RG Gohil has been appointed as Gir-Somnath collector, while Surat collector Dr Dhaval Patel has been appointed as Gandhinagar municipal commissioner. He has also been given additional charge as CEO of Gandhinagar Urban Development Authority.

Rajkot municipal commissioner Udit Agrawal has been appointed as Mehsana collector, while Mehsana DDO MY Daxini has been appointed as Anand collector.

Gandhinagar municipal commissioner Dr Ratankanvar Gadhvicharan has been appointed as state project director or Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan.

Kutch-Bhuj collector Praveena DK has been shifted as collector of Panchmahals-Godhra.

Dahod collector Vijaykumar Kharadi has been appointed as Jamnagar municipal commissioner.

Devbhumi-Dwarka collector Dr. NK Meena has been shifted to Aravalli-Modasa as collector. Kheda-Nadiad DDO KL Bachani has been appointed as Kheda-Nadiad collector.

Gir-Somnath collector Ajay Prakash has been appointed as chief personnel officer, office of commissioner of health, medical services, and medical education.

Junagadh collector Dr Sourabh Pardhi has been shifted to Jamnagar, while Amreli collector Aayush Oak has been transferred to Surat.

Surendranagar collector Kankipati Rajesh has been appointed as joint secretary in the home department (law & order).



To read the latest news in Gujarati click here