Gujarat Exclusive > Gujarat news > Gujarat Civic Polls: Hardik Patel, 19 others in Congress’ list of star campaigners

Gujarat Civic Polls: Hardik Patel, 19 others in Congress’ list of star campaigners


Aaquib Chhipa, Ahmedabad: The Gujarat Pradesh Congress Committee (GPCC) has selected Hardik Patel and 19 other leaders as star campaigners for the upcoming civic body polls in the state. Notably, Congress is contesting the polls on the theme of ‘GujRight’.

Apart from Hardik Patel, the Gujarat Congress has also included several senior leaders in its list of star campaigners. This includes state chief Amit Chavda, Paresh Dhanani, Rajiv Satav, Arjun Modhvadiya and Shaktisinh Gohil among others.

Congress has also included names of ex-Congress chief Bharatsinh Solanki and MLA Shailesh Parmar in the star campaigners list.

List of star campaigner for Congress

  1. Rajeev Satav
  2. Amit Chavda
  3. Paresh Dhanani
  4. Hardik Patel
  5. Bharatsinh Solanki
  6. Arjun Modhwadiya
  7. Sidharth Patel
  8. Shaktisinh Gohil
  9. Naresh Raval
  10. Dipak Babariya
  11. Dr. Tushar Chaudhary
  12. Lalji Desai
  13. Naran Rathawa
  14. Prabhaben Taviyad
  15. Kadir Pirzada
  16. Jagdish Thakor
  17. Punjabhai Vansh
  18. Shailesh Parmar
  19. Dr. Jitu Patel
  20. Indravijaysinh Gohil

Congress manifesto

The manifesto released by GPCC provides that the party, if elected to power, will start eradicating the contract and outsourcing system within 24 hours after taking charge of municipal corporations.

Congress also aims to fill various vacant posts in AMC. It also aims to provide free education in English medium. It has also promised to provide free parking space and Wi-Fi facilities.

Local body elections in Gujarat

The local body elections in Gujarat will be held in two phases. In the first phase on February 21, elections will be held for municipal corporations. The results for the elections will be declared on February 23.

In the second phase on February 28, elections will be organised for municipalities, district panchayats, and taluka panchayats. The results for the second phase will be declared on March 2.


To read the latest news in Gujarati click here