Gujarat Exclusive > Politics > Delhi Assembly Election Results: Everyone Eyes is on These 10 Seats, Know Who is Going Ahead

Delhi Assembly Election Results: Everyone Eyes is on These 10 Seats, Know Who is Going Ahead


Trends for all the 70 seats in the Delhi Assembly elections have started coming slowly. But there are some seats in Delhi on which everyone’s eyes are fixed. If there is strong competition in these seats, then someone’s credibility is at stake. Then whether it is the New Delhi seat of CM Arvind Kejriwal or the model town seat of BJP candidate Kapil Mishra. Or the Patparganj seat from where Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia is trying his luck. These are 10 such assembly seats in Delhi, which are being watched by all. Or it can also be said that these ten seats are going to disturb the future of Delhi.

1. New Delhi Seat
Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal is leading from here. BJP has given ticket to Sunil Yadav. At the same time, the Congress has fielded Romesh Sabarwal from here.

2. Patparganj seat
Delhi’s Deputy CM Manish Sisodia has contested from this seat. They are seen ahead in the initial trends. Congress has nominated Laxman Rawat and BJP Ravi Negi on this seat.

3. Rohini Seat
From Delhi’s Rohini seat, BJP’s Vijender Gupta is leading the early trends. The Aam Aadmi Party has made Rajesh Nama Bansiwala its candidate from here. Sumesh Gupta has descended from this seat on behalf of Congress.

4. Model Town Seat
BJP candidate Kapil Mishra is leading in the initial trends from this seat. On this seat, the Aam Aadmi Party has given ticket to Akhilesh Tripathi, while Akanksha Ola has come to the ground from the Congress. It will be a challenge to save credit for Kapil Mishra who has claimed BJP’s victory.

5. Okhla Seat
Everyone’s eyes are on the Okhla seat of Delhi, because Shaheen Bagh comes in this assembly. From here, Aam Aadmi Party MLA Amanatullah Khan is following. Brahma Singh of BJP is ahead in the initial trends. Parvez Hashmi is contesting on this seat from the Congress side.

6. Ballimaran Seat
This assembly seat has raised some hope in the initial trends for the Congress. Congress candidate Haroon Yusuf is ahead of the seat. AAP has nominated Imran Hussain and BJP from here Lata Sodh.

7. Hari Nagar Seat
People were not much interested in Delhi’s Hari Nagar seat, but after the BJP’s ticket to Tajinder Bagga, this seat became quite interesting. Bagga is leading in the initial trends from this seat, Aam Aadmi Party Rajkumari Dhillon Bagga is contesting from Hari Nagar. At the same time, Congress has fielded Surender Sethi.

8. Kalkaji Seat
Everyone eye’s is also on Delhi Kalkaji seat. From here, AAP leader Atishi Marlena is following in the initial trends. BJP candidate Dharambir Singh is leading from this seat, from here Shivani Chopra is from the Congress. To give them a fight, Congress has given ticket to Shivani Chopra and BJP has given ticket to Dharambir Singh.

9. Chandni Chowk Seat
Alka Lamba, who left the Aam Aadmi Party from Delhi’s Chandni Chowk and joined the Congress lags behind in the initial trends. The Aam Aadmi Party is leading Prahlad Singh Sahni to give them a fight. At the same time, Suman Kumar Gupta is contesting this seat from BJP.

10. Rajinder Nagar Seat
Aam Aadmi Party MLA Raghav Chadha is leading from Rajendra Nagar. Raghav is trying his luck in the assembly after defeat in Lok Sabha elections. BJP has fielded RP Singh as the candidate for this seat. At the same time, Congress has fielded Rocky Tussaid.