Gujarat Exclusive > Politics > Delhi Assembly Election 2020: AAP Set To Be In Power Once Again

Delhi Assembly Election 2020: AAP Set To Be In Power Once Again


The trends of the results of the Delhi Assembly elections are gradually coming to the fore. Expectations of exit polls in the trend seem to be changing in reality. After the trends of the first hour, Kejriwal is seen once again occupying Delhi’s power. In the initial trend, the Aam Aadmi Party is leading in 8 seats, while the BJP is ahead in only one seat. At the same time, congress has yet not open its account.

Counting of votes has started in all 70 seats of Delhi Assembly. The Aam Aadmi Party and the Bharatiya Janata Party are consistently claiming victory, while the Congress is also hoping for a miracle.

08.48 AM: The picture of results of the Delhi Assembly elections is getting clear. In the trends up to 08.47 am, the AAP was leading in 54 seats, the BJP was ahead in 15 seats.

08.38 AM: What is the condition of veterans in Delhi
Amanatullah Khan is leading from Okhla.
Atishi is leading from Kalkaji.

Alka Lamba is trailing from Chandni Chowk.

Abdul Rehman from Seelampur to the Postal Ballot.

Five-time Congress MLA from Seelampur, Matin Ahmed, followed.

08.31 AM: Even after lagging behind the initial trends, BJP is continuously claiming victory. BJP MP Ramesh Bidhuri says that you will see this time only when the BJP government will be formed. There are only initial trends now, but the picture of the results will be completely different.

08.30 AM: Aam Aadmi Party once again seems to be repeating history. The AAP is leading with 41 seats in the initial trends that came till 8.30 am. Exit polls were also showing a similar picture. However, the BJP is moving ahead of the figure of 3 of this time, unlike the previous time.

08.21 AM: In the initial trends of Delhi, Aam Aadmi Party has got majority. By 8.20 am, the Aam Aadmi Party was leading in 37 seats and the BJP was far behind in only 10 seats. So far, the Congress seems to be leading in only 2 seats. According to the trends, AAP government is set to happen and Arvind Kejriwal is seen becoming the Chief Minister of Delhi for the third time.