Gujarat Exclusive > National-World > BJP declares its national executive committee

BJP declares its national executive committee


New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday announced the names of the members of its national executive committee.

As per a release by the party, BJP national president JP Nadda appointed membes of NEC, special invitees and permanent invitees.

The NEC has 80 members, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, veteran leaders LK Advani and Muli Manohar Joshi, former national presidents and Union ministers Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah and Nitin Gadkari, floor leader in Rajya Sabha and Union minister Piyush Goyal, besides national office bearers.

The National Executive Committee will also have 50 special invitees and 179 permanent invitees (ex officio). These include chief ministers, deputy chief ministers, leader of the legislative party in assemblies and councils, former CMs and DYCMs, national spokespersons, national morcha presidents, state prabharis/ sah-prabharis, state presidents, state general secretaries (organization) and sangathaks.




To read the latest news in Gujarati click here