Gujarat Exclusive > Gujarat news > AMC declares 2 more micro containment zones, removes six others

AMC declares 2 more micro containment zones, removes six others


The AMC in a meeting on Tuesday decided to remove six societies from the micro containment list. But two new societies were added due to the high number of COVID-19 cases being reported from them. A released from the civic body said that at present there are 44 micro containment zones within the AMC limit of which six have been removed while two new have been added. With this the number of micro containment zones have come down to 40 in the city. 

The new societies that have been added to the micro containment zone list are Asopalav Society in Vatva in the south zone that has eight houses and 45 residents and Rajavir Society in Thakkarbapanagar in the north zone that has 175 houses and 799 residents approximately. 

Also Read: Govt launches world’s first online B.Sc degree in programming and data science

The six societies that have been removed from the list include Parnakunj Society in Asarva, Satellite Centre in Bodakdev, Satyapatya Residency in Thaltej, Keshavkunj in Sabarmati, Shukan city in Ranip and Vishnukunj Society in Shahibaugh. The six societies are in central, north west, and west zones of the city. Each of the zones has two societies that were removed from the list.

COVID-19 vaccine must be affordable, says PM Modi during review meeting